Tut, a Toy!

Way in which having Spriggan is like having a human child, numbers 16-17 or so:

 

There are toys all over the place.

This represents about 1/3 of the toys that she owns.

This represents about 1/3 of the toys that she owns.

Luckily, she doesn’t play with Legos, so there isn’t much risk to life and limb when I step on her toys about 400,000 times per day, but most of them have squeakers in them.  This is really only a problem when she’s supposed to be going back to sleep with Daddy, and I wind up waking her up by squishing her squeaky snake.

One problem is simply that she gets bored so easily.  I buy her a new toy almost every time we go to Petsmart, and we try to keep a rotation going.

"I sure wish I had some toys to play with..."

“I sure wish I had some toys to play with…”

The other issue is that she and her sisters destroy things pretty regularly, so I’m constantly retying/mending/trashing her toys.

"Whuh, me?"... that rope used to have a knot in each end.

“Whuh, me?”
… that rope used to have a knot in each end.

 

She loses her baby teeth, and I kinda wanna keep ’em all.

But I don’t.  Keep them all, I mean.

I did a post about her losing three teeth in two days.  About two days after that, she finally spat out a canine.

So cute!

I didn’t say I didn’t keep ANY!

She must’ve swallowed the other one, ’cause both of her bottom canines were missing at about the same time.  She still has the top ones at the time of this writing, but I doubt they’re long for this world.  I think she’ll be done after that.

*Sniffle*  My baby’s growing up!

 

Leave a Reply

