The Remembrance of her Father

I don’t know if I’ve said anything at all on the blog about my dad, who died in September 2011.  His story is complex, and telling it makes me feel a great deal of negative emotions, especially now that he’s gone; however, I love him dearly and think of him often.  Mom just sent me this picture of him, a sort of quintessential photo of a man whose greatest joys were family, learning, and sharing knowledge.

Dad Reading Book

I hope to be able to tell his story someday, as it deserves to be heard, but I’m not yet at a place where I can do that.  I love you, Good Ol’ Dad.

 

Leave a Reply

